City of Pembina, ND

Oldest Settlement in the Dakota Territories


Official Minutes for December 19th, 2018 Pembina City Council Special Meeting

Council Members Present: President Ron Fritz, VP Connor Snitker, Cody Carpenter and Melissa Hilliard.


Absent: Mayor Kyle Dorion, Al Huttunen and Mike Fitzgerald


City Employees Present:  Lisa Hall, Auditor/Administrator, PWS Gary Helland, Blaine Eisenbeis


Meeting called to order by President Fritz at 5:02 p.m.




Reviewed quotes on repairs to current plow and quotes on the different options for purchasing replacements. Reviewed cash balances.

Motion by Snitker, second by Hilliard to purchase the 12 foot 4 in 1 plow with option A financing with the funds to come out of the Pembina Court fund. Roll call vote. Ayes Snitker, Carpenter and Hilliard. Absent and not voting Huttunen and Fitzgerald. Motion Carries.


Motion to adjourn by Hilliard at 5:31 pm.



             By: President, Ron Fritz


 Attested to: Lisa Hall, Auditor/Administrator